Insurance Companies Providing Acupuncture

I have personally checked that the following health insurance companies cover acupuncture treatment *. I am directly listed with some companies, others require a GP or specialist to refer to me and others allow you free choice of your acupuncturist – assuming they are British Acupuncture Council registered, as I am.

Provider Website Phone
Axa PPP www.axappphealthcare.co.uk 0800 132203
WPA www.wpa.org.uk 0800 298 9588
National Friendly www.nationalfriendly.co.uk 0800 195 9246
Simply Health www.simplyhealth.co.uk 0800 294 7302
HSA www.simplyhealth.co.uk 0800 294 7302
Healthsure www.simplyhealth.co.uk” 0800 294 7302
Leeds Hospital Fund www.simplyhealth.co.uk 0800 294 7302
Engage Mutual Insurance www.engagemutual.com 0800 169 4321
Aviva www.aviva.co.uk/health-insurance 0800 051 1525
Pru Health http://www.pruhealth.co.uk 0808 115 1377
Groupama www.simplyhealth.co.uk 0800 294 7302
CS Healthcare www.cshealthcare.co.uk 0800 917 4325
WHA Healthcare www.whahealthcare.co.uk 029 2048 5461
Westfield Health www.westfieldhealth.com 0114 250 2000
Medicash www.medicash.org 0800 011 2222
Health Shield www.healthshield.co.uk 01270 588555
* Correct as of 25th May 2016. Please verify the information above with your insurance company before making any decisions on booking treatment sessions.

Clinics

  • Mumbles
  • Swansea

Contact

Accreditations

  • BSc Honours Acupuncture
  • Licentiate in Acupuncture
  • Member British Acupuncture Council
  • Yoga Alliance certified yoga teacher